[INTERVIEW] SBS E! NEWS’ Exclusive Interview with the captivating rookies “BTOB”

“These young people are very pretty and good-looking”

The company gives BTOB permission (Seo Eunkwang,Lee Minhyuk,Lim Hyunsik,Peniel,Jung Ilhoon and Yook Sungjae) to take a small walk around it and also take pictures at the park nearby. They are the young people with beautiful manners who are making their way into the music industry.

They captivated the attention of music fans after having a spectacular debut showcase with their debut song “Insane” and the also with the release of their latest song, “Father”.

BTOB who is filled with energy and charms, as well as good skills in singing and dancing, is planning to show a new look to the music industry.

There seems a lot of changes after the debut.

Ilhoon: “My lifestyle has changed a lot,compared to before debut. Now I need to behave myself according to people expectations. We are trying very hard to monitor our broadcast so that we can counterattack any mistakes we could have done, in order to show better performances. And before this I didn’t pay attention to my appearance, I would just wear my tracksuit, but now I started to wear more proper and stylish clothes in order to take care of our image and I also ask opinions from the other member (laughs).”

Their happiest time is when they have broadcasting activities and meet with their favourite seniors.

Minhyuk: “I was very happy when I met the legendary senior group, Shinhwa. It was very cool. They told me to work hard they showed me what being a singer looks like. They also received our greetings well. They seem like they haven’t changed even after 14 years, and still being together and proud of it.”

Now that they have debuted brilliantly into the industry,they cannot guess what could happened to them next and they cannot see the end of the tunnel.It feels like experiencing the same feeling walking down on the road which never been taken.

Eunkwang: “I had a lot of worries about my future if I fail to debut, about what could happened next, whether I needed to get another job or not. But I was able to survive because of my dream.”

Sungjae: “ I want to commit to both to my studies and practice. I know it is difficult, but I want to do my best”

Hyunsik: “There were times when I felt frustrated and anxious, but now I feel so thrilled and happy with our debut activities. When I saw my parents come to our showcase, I felt really happy at that time.”

Like a boat which sail through the water, the members learn each other’s strengths and complement each other. We also depend on each other if anyone is about to fall. Especially Peniel, who we can pictured as crayons, remembers and know how to describe each member.

Changsub: “ Peniel is very kind. If we were to compare him with several colours of crayons, he gives us this feeling of strength. He is really polite and know his own weakness, so he always tries to compensate them by taking care of us. It’s good.”

This is only the beginning. BTOB will show you that the world is limitless. I am also curious about what we can show in the future.

Peniel: “We would like to be known more in Korea. Some of the members in our group have experienced acting in the sitcoms, so I also want to try acting in a sitcom in the future. We also want to stand and perform on a lot of stages in various countries. Apart from dancing and singing, we also plan to show the skills of our members handling various musical instruments in the future.”

Source: SBS E! News | Translation: AzianHana @ CBZ

via: @FYBTOB 

 

[NEWS] BTOB’s Leader Seo Eunkwang joins Mighty Mouth as MC of SBS MTV Studio C

[OFFICIAL] BTOB EunKwang Studio C - MC

BTOB’s leader Seo Eun Kwang is taking on a new role as MC.

Seo Eun Kwang will be seen in the upcoming episode of cable channel SBS MTV’s Studio C as its new MC. In doing so, he will join the show’s original MCs, Mighty Mouth’s Shorry J and Sangchu.

Immediately upon the news of Seo Eun Kwang’s casting, the show’s message boards and social networking services became flooded with congratulatory messages from fans all over the world.

For his first episode, Seo Eun Kwang will show his explosive vocals in a special performance and the episode will also include appearances by fellow BTOB members Jung Il Hoon, Yook Sung Jae and Lee Min Hyuk as well as close friends Kwon So Hyun and Jeon Ji Yoon from 4minute.

Regarding his casting as MC, Seo Eun Kwang shared, “Though there’s a bit of pressure for a rookie to take up an MC position, with the help of the Mighty Mouth hyungs I will help lead the program well.” 

The first episode with Seo Eun Kwang will air on June 14 on SBS MTV.

source: Enews!

via: FYBTOB 

[TWITTER061412] BTOB’s Leader Seo Eunkwang has debuted as an MC!

 BTOB EunKwang Studio C (w/Mighty Mouth's Shorry J)

ohoh 광창력 ohoh 그 입술을 뺏고 싶은 남자들 비투비의 서리더가 엠씨로 데뷔를 했습니다! 짝짝짝!!! 키스데이를 맞아 특별한 이야기들이 펼쳐진다네요- 스튜디오c에 깜짝 게스트 포미닛과 비투비의 모습, 오늘11시 SBS MTV 본방사수!

“ohoh Singing skills ohoh Male idols who wants to steal those lips, BTOB’s Seo Leader has debuted as an MC! *claps*!!! In conjunction with Kiss Day, special stories will be revealed – Studio C guests 4minute and BtoB’s looks, will be aired at 11pm on SBS MTV”

source: CUBE ENTERTAINMENT

trans: Doojoon D♥J Jolene

[TWITTER061412] Peniel’s first radio recording with his buddy Sungjae

영화 한개보고자야겠다~ ㅋㅋ 내일 성재랑 김영철의펀펀투데이 라디오 첫날!! ㅋㅋ 영화보고빨리자야지! 안녕히주무세요!~프니엘~

Gonna watch a movie then sleep! Hehe tmrrw is my first radio recording of 김영철의펀펀투데이 with 성재! Gonna hurry and watch the movie then sleep! Good night!~Peniel~

source: PENIEL